Mitsubishi Eclipse 3G Club banner

Immobilizer delete needed

22K views 28 replies 15 participants last post by  dennisrobbins 
#1 ·
Yup, I need an immobilizer delete done please. Its definition 96720009, and I can email you the rom, just pm me your email address.

Thanks ahaead of time.

#20 ·
Need help got P1610 code.

My daughter just bought a 00 Eclipse with a 2.4L. I have spark and have checked all relays and jumped fuel pump. All seem to be working fine. The fuel pump does not work when you turn the key. I ran a scan and got the P1610 code. What do I do next? I am brand new to Mitsubishi. :rolleyes:

#21 ·
My daughter just bought a 00 Eclipse with a 2.4L. I have spark and have checked all relays and jumped fuel pump. All seem to be working fine. The fuel pump does not work when you turn the key. I ran a scan and got the P1610 code. What do I do next? I am brand new to Mitsubishi. :rolleyes:
I'm not sure why you picked this thread but:

DIAGNOSTIC TROUBLE CODE (DTC) - P1610 MAIN RELAY HIGH VOLTAGE

Know your Circuit

The principal relay will be grounded to ECM internal ground by ECM controlling, the moment the ignition switch is turned to ON.
If the voltage plummets to a level below a calibrated value a system voltage Diagnostic Trouble Code (DTC) will automatically be set

Pre-requisites for setting the DTC

This DTC can be housed in "key-on" status.
Main relay wiring harness is in high voltage.

What happens when DTC sets?
When will DTC clear?

1) The Malfunction Indicator Lamp (MIL) will start to glow.

1) The MIL will turn off automatically after four consecutive ignition cycles in which the diagnostic will perform flawlessly.

2) The ECM will record operating conditions when the diagnostic fails which will be stored in the Freeze Frame and failure records will buffer
2) A history DTC will clear after 40 consecutive warm up cycles without a fault.

3) A history DTC is stored
3) DTC(s) can be cleared with the aid of a Scan Tool.

Diagnostic Tools