178K Miles Keep Going?!? - Club3G Forum : Mitsubishi Eclipse 3G Forums
Go Back   Club3G Forum : Mitsubishi Eclipse 3G Forums > Eclipse General Discussion > 3G Eclipse General Discussion

Club3G.com is the premier Mitsubishi Eclipse Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

Old 12/30/2016, 11:53 AM   #1 (permalink)

Vehicle: Mitsubishi Eclipse
Polska29 : who are you?
178K Miles Keep Going?!?

Currently 178,000 Miles.
Should I spend more money or call it quits on repairs. Im only 21 years old and Im a full time student.
For the past few years I've been putting all my money into my 2002 Eclipse Spyder GT. It has a manual transmission, a blast to drive. Id like to share with you what ive done to my car so far since i bought the car with 100k Miles.

0. 161K Replaced Transmission & Engine Mounts. Replaced Gearbox. Replaced Transmission with a New Stage 2 Clutch & Flywheel.
1. Rear Brake Job Includes New brake Pads & Rotors
2. Replaced Left Front Strut Mount
3. Replaced Left and Right Sway Bar Links.
4. Synthetic Oil Changes Since Since Original Owner & 'Plus' Gas.
5. Replaced Fuel Pump. Put on Wheels From a 2003 Eclipse and Added Raptor Tires.
6. Replaced Alternator And Serpentine Belt.
7. Replaced Distributor Assy With Rotor & Cap.
8. Replaced all Spark Plugs and Ignition Wire Set.
9. Replaced Valve Cover Gasket
10. Installed New Battery
11. Front Brake Job Rotors & Pads

How much would you have paid for all this, Give me your estimate in a post below if you can.

Now for the bad part...