Plz help ez prob - Club3G Forum : Mitsubishi Eclipse 3G Forums
Go Back   Club3G Forum : Mitsubishi Eclipse 3G Forums > Non-Performance Car Forums > Car Audio and Electronics
Club3G Decals

Club3G.com is the premier Mitsubishi Eclipse Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

Old 01/06/2013, 07:15 PM   #1 (permalink)

kc707 : who are you?
Plz help ez prob

Hi all!
So, this is my first time on here, and I'm pretty stoked there's a place just for Mitsubishi owners. I've had 2 guys flake on me to help me put some new 6x9's in my '01 eclipse. I've gone out to look at how hard it would be to replace them and I'm not sure if it's just those two bolts on the side when you let the back seat down. What's next? Just pull the panel off? Can someone please walk thru this please? I'd fully appreciate the help.
kc707 is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 01/06/2013, 08:02 PM   #2 (permalink)
am cat

Vehicle: 2007 Camaro
Bitter is clearly one sexy bitch.Bitter is clearly one sexy bitch.Bitter is clearly one sexy bitch.Bitter is clearly one sexy bitch.Bitter is clearly one sexy bitch.Bitter is clearly one sexy bitch.Bitter is clearly one sexy bitch.Bitter is clearly one sexy bitch.Bitter is clearly one sexy bitch.Bitter is clearly one sexy bitch.Bitter is clearly one sexy bitch.
I was going to send you to the how-to for that but there isn't one specifically for speakers. From memory you need to take off the panel, its clipped on with some push clips around the edges and some in the middle but it's been about 10 years. Maybe someone has pictures.
2000 Celica GTS 'slowest gts evar'
1998 Mazda 626 FS-DE/CD4E 'mom-mobile'
Bitter is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 01/06/2013, 08:08 PM   #3 (permalink)

Vehicle: Varis Evo X
Treyzian seems to be okayTreyzian seems to be okayTreyzian seems to be okayTreyzian seems to be okayTreyzian seems to be okayTreyzian seems to be okay