HOW TO: Install FMIC / Remove Front bumper (56k far dead) - Club3G Forum : Mitsubishi Eclipse 3G Forums
Go Back   Club3G Forum : Mitsubishi Eclipse 3G Forums > Performance & Tech Forums > Eclipse Garage > Performance
Club3G Decals

Club3G.com is the premier Mitsubishi Eclipse Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.
Closed Thread

Old 05/17/2007, 04:53 PM   #1 (permalink)
closin in on boost

Vehicle: '03 Eclipse GS
Mile_High03 : who are you?Mile_High03 : who are you?
HOW TO: Install FMIC / Remove Front bumper (56k far dead)

This is a guide that will show you in detail (pics and directions) how to remove and install a FMIC. Altough there will be less detail on the install of the FMIC due to each one being very different as to how it is mounted. I will/am glad to explain how I intend on mounting my particular FMIC for future installs that have the same type of mounting bracket.

ATTENTION: This is a guide that will show you what I have found. I am not a professional, just your average DIY'er. If you have questions please feel from to PM me and I will answer. If you follow this and mess something up do not come back to me. I am not responsible for your negligence. If you have not taken pieces of a car apart before I strongly suggest you attempt this with someone that has.

Parts Needed:

Car---------> duh!
Intercooler w/ mounting hardware
i.e. bolts, washers, spacers, lock nuts
Phillips AND Flat head screwdriver (you can get away without flat head)
10mm socket wrench
10mm open ended wrench (JIC and to get tight spots)
Drill bit
cordless drill
Stereo w/ Linkin Park~ Minutes To Midnight hahahaha

Please note...... descriptions of the pics and what to do will follow each picture

[IMG]Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket[/IMG]
Here is obviously how you will start. You don't need to jack up the car but it does help to anyway and remove the tires. They will get in your way.