Engine idle Problems and vibrations Please Help!! - Club3G Forum : Mitsubishi Eclipse 3G Forums
Go Back   Club3G Forum : Mitsubishi Eclipse 3G Forums > Performance & Tech Forums > Problem Reports
Club3G Decals

Club3G.com is the premier Mitsubishi Eclipse Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

Old 04/19/2010, 08:31 PM   #1 (permalink)

94supratalon : who are you?
Exclamation Engine idle Problems and vibrations Please Help!!

Ok first off yes I have researched this for weeks now. I have been working on cars for about 8 years now so I know what I am doing! The problem is that I have a bad vibration at idle and this seems to a problem that a lot of people are having.It has a rough idle in park but when u put it into drive the whole dash shakes! I have had the problems since I have owned the car. I have maintained it very well!! So this weekend I check the then timing belt and everything is perfectly in time! I also changed to polyurethane mount and I know they will vibrate but this made it way worse! I also cleaned the maf and pressured tested the intake to make sure I had no vacuum leaks and everything checked out. So I am out of Ideas so if any one can help or has some good Ideas please let me know!

P.S. The only other Idea I had is that the factory timing marks are off because it seems that alot of people have this problem after timing belt has been changed..

Thanks
Trevor
94supratalon is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 04/19/2010, 11:05 PM   #2 (permalink)
Exacerbated Member

Vehicle: 2kFsGt5sp/TbPP
WorldWind is recognized club-wideWorldWind is recognized club-wideWorldWind is recognized club-wideWorldWind is recognized club-wideWorldWind is recognized club-wideWorldWind is recognized club-wideWorldWind is recognized club-wideWorldWind is recognized club-wideWorldWind is recognized club-wideWorldWind is recognized club-wideWorldWind is recognized club-wide