Required Lowering Equipment? - Club3G Forum : Mitsubishi Eclipse 3G Forums
Go Back   Club3G Forum : Mitsubishi Eclipse 3G Forums > Performance & Tech Forums > Wheels/Tires/Brakes/Suspension
Club3G Decals

Club3G.com is the premier Mitsubishi Eclipse Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

Old 01/25/2013, 11:34 PM   #1 (permalink)

Vehicle: 2000 Sporty GS
JFoxx488 : who are you?
Required Lowering Equipment?

Hey, I'm new, I'm a noob, and I've searched all over the place, and I can't seem to find any thread that truly answers my question. It seems like I'm trying to put together some crazy puzzle from all the different answers I've gotten from everyone. So Basically my question is, is this what I'll need when I lower my 2000 GS?

Eibach Sportlines Springs (2" drop)
KYB AGX's
SM5388 KYB Front Strut Mounts (2)
Do I need SM5091 KYB Rear Strut Mounts or SM5433 KYB Strut Mount Spring Seats, or both? -(This is incredibly confusing to my tiny noob brain)
SB103 KYB Strut Boots (4)
Front and Rear Camber Kit (Which would you veterans recommend?)
and on my GS do I have a front and rear swaybar stock? and if I do, do I need new endlinks on both? (Do they break or rub, and what is the reason behind getting new endlinks?)
And is there anything else that I should replace while I'm there?

I'm grateful for any and all help that I can get here. I've read thread after thread of how people regret not doing something right on the first time and having terrible problems with their suspensions later, so I wanna get it done right the first time. If there's a thread I missed that has all these answers already on it, a link would be awesome Thanks a million
JFoxx488 is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 01/26/2013, 12:52 AM   #2 (permalink)
Tony

Vehicle: 04 eclipse spyder GT
TONYJ : who are you?