wideband logging help - Club3G Forum : Mitsubishi Eclipse 3G Forums
Go Back   Club3G Forum : Mitsubishi Eclipse 3G Forums > Performance & Tech Forums > Engine Management Tuning

Club3G.com is the premier Mitsubishi Eclipse Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.
Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 03/21/2015, 12:42 AM   #1 (permalink)
Senior Member
 
zeroeclipse's Avatar
 

Join Date: May 2009
Location: Arroyo Grande, CA
Vehicle: 2000 eclipse gt
Posts: 524
zeroeclipse : who are you?zeroeclipse : who are you?
Send a message via AIM to zeroeclipse
wideband logging help

So im trying to get this 3.8 straightened out but i cant get my aem uego wideband to datalog with evoscan. i have the rs232 connector wired right using the ground and the blue wideband wire. i also have the rs232 to usb adaptor, i switched it to com port 1 and changed the setting on evoscan to read from com port 1. then i checked the aem uego box on the datalogger and started logging but it wasnt logging the afr. any ideas?
__________________
eclipse kid
zeroeclipse is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 03/21/2015, 08:07 AM   #2 (permalink)
Senior Member
 
tHEpRINCE-GT's Avatar
 

Join Date: Apr 2013
Posts: 3,395
tHEpRINCE-GT is clearly one sexy bitch.tHEpRINCE-GT is clearly one sexy bitch.tHEpRINCE-GT is clearly one sexy bitch.tHEpRINCE-GT is clearly one sexy bitch.tHEpRINCE-GT is clearly one sexy bitch.tHEpRINCE-GT is clearly one sexy bitch.tHEpRINCE-GT is clearly one sexy bitch.tHEpRINCE-GT is clearly one sexy bitch.tHEpRINCE-GT is clearly one sexy bitch.tHEpRINCE-GT is clearly one sexy bitch.tHEpRINCE-GT is clearly one sexy bitch.
Quote:
Originally Posted by zeroeclipse View Post
So im trying to get this 3.8 straightened out but i cant get my aem uego wideband to datalog with evoscan. i have the rs232 connector wired right using the ground and the blue wideband wire. i also have the rs232 to usb adaptor, i switched it to com port 1 and changed the setting on evoscan to read from com port 1. then i checked the aem uego box on the datalogger and started logging but it wasnt logging the afr. any ideas?

In device settings make sure it's selected flow to hardware. You can message me on fb Troy in a bit .


Sent from AutoGuide.com Free App
tHEpRINCE-GT is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 03/21/2015, 04:03 PM   #3 (permalink)
Senior Member
 
zeroeclipse's Avatar
 

Join Date: May 2009
Location: Arroyo Grande, CA
Vehicle: 2000 eclipse gt
Posts: 524
zeroeclipse : who are you?zeroeclipse : who are you?
Send a message via AIM to zeroeclipse
Just did that and it still won't log it
zeroeclipse is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
 
Old 03/21/2015, 05:15 PM   #4 (permalink)
How-Man
 
blacknblack3g's Avatar
 

Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Bakersfield, CA
Vehicle: 2002 Eclipse GT-T
Posts: 842
blacknblack3g has a few friends hereblacknblack3g has a few friends hereblacknblack3g has a few friends hereblacknblack3g has a few friends hereblacknblack3g has a few friends hereblacknblack3g has a few friends hereblacknblack3g has a few friends hereblacknblack3g has a few friends here
try setting it to com port 3.


Sent from AutoGuide.com Free App
blacknblack3g is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 03/21/2015, 09:08 PM   #5 (permalink)
Senior Member
 
zeroeclipse's Avatar
 

Join Date: May 2009
Location: Arroyo Grande, CA
Vehicle: 2000 eclipse gt
Posts: 524
zeroeclipse : who are you?zeroeclipse : who are you?
Send a message via AIM to zeroeclipse
You think that will matter? And my comp says its in use but I know it's not so I'll try it out tomorrow
zeroeclipse is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 03/21/2015, 11:31 PM   #6 (permalink)
How-Man
 
blacknblack3g's Avatar
 

Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Bakersfield, CA
Vehicle: 2002 Eclipse GT-T
Posts: 842
blacknblack3g has a few friends hereblacknblack3g has a few friends hereblacknblack3g has a few friends hereblacknblack3g has a few friends hereblacknblack3g has a few friends hereblacknblack3g has a few friends hereblacknblack3g has a few friends hereblacknblack3g has a few friends here
It may because I had the same issue. Changed over to ComPort 3 and it worked just fine.


Sent from AutoGuide.com Free App
blacknblack3g is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 03/22/2015, 02:52 AM   #7 (permalink)
Senior Member
 
zeroeclipse's Avatar
 

Join Date: May 2009
Location: Arroyo Grande, CA
Vehicle: 2000 eclipse gt
Posts: 524
zeroeclipse : who are you?zeroeclipse : who are you?
Send a message via AIM to zeroeclipse
Alright I'll try that and see if that works
zeroeclipse is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply

Club3G Forum : Mitsubishi Eclipse 3G Forums > Performance & Tech Forums > Engine Management Tuning

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the Club3G Forum : Mitsubishi Eclipse 3G Forums forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.
Email Address:
Insurance
Please select your insurance company (Optional)

Log-in


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off





All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:43 PM.
Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
vBulletin Security provided by vBSecurity v2.2.2 (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2019 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
Valid XHTML 1.0 Transitional Valid CSS!