Mitsubishi Eclipse 3G Club banner

1 - 20 of 27 Posts

·
Hammer Time!
18,119 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
OK so I'm an IT Infrastructure manager. While I was out on my cruise in December, my company moved to a larger facility. In the four months before the move I was responsible for designing and implementing a new datacenter. Finally, after over a month in the new site, I'm proud enough of the room to show it off a bit.

Here we go:

Row 1, Front (Cold Aisle):

Row 1, Rear (Hot Aisle):

Row 2, Rear (Hot Aisle):

Row 2, Front (Cold Aisle):

Row 3, Front (Cold Aisle):

Horizontal cabling from the LAN room to the desks on one of the floors:

Left; HP EVA 8100 with 68.8TB of data storage capacity (on it's way out, to be replaced...). Middle; APC 10kw In-Row Cooling unit (I have 4 of these). Right; HP MSL Tape Library stack. 150 slots for tapes (800GB each) plus 10 LTO-3 fiber-attached tape drives.

What's going in: A 46TB NetApp SAN with deduplication! :ndance: Some pics:

Goddam this thing is sexy...

This is part of my ESX vSphere farm. I have three of these HP C7000 chassis. Dedicated to the vSphere farm, there are 10 servers (7 pictured) with the following specs:

Quad hexacore Intel 2.4 CPU's, 64GB RAM, 4x Gig-E ports, 2x 4GB Fiber SAN ports. That's a total of 240 CPU cores, 640GB RAM, 40 Ethernet ports and 20 SAN ports. My farm is fucking FAST!!

Here are my core switching units; Dual Cisco 6xxx series switches with HSRP for redundancy. We also run a full Cisco VOIP system too.

More infrastructure shots:

80kva UPS with 30 minutes of battery backup:

UPS is supplied by two separate transformers for redundancy:

A Maintenance bypass switch for the UPS to keep the transformers independent:

A pre-action fire supression system:

So that's the server room that Jaloosk built. Questions, whatever...LMK!

·
Premium Member
24,873 Posts
You must be rolling in the cheddars, son. That's super-sexy.