Mitsubishi Eclipse 3G Club banner
1 - 20 of 68 Posts
G

·
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hey guys, I'm starting my Turbo-ing process sometime this week by putting my 00 RS in the garage and taking stuff off...
I am scared of how the oil lines will work out, since most my lines are for 4g63 setups, and I have never done this sorta stuff before...
here is what i got so far:

-TD05H-16G big evo3 turbo
-4g63 evo3 manifold
-FMIC with custom pipes (2.5")
-Greddy recirc. BOV
-walbro in-tank fuel pump
-AEM AFPR
-fuel rail adapter
-Greddy turbo timer
-turboxs boost controller

my question is, at about 7psi, am I gonna need new injectors (such as the OEM 02 WRX's?) - and with those do you think I need to do anything to my ECU? because I would reaaallly love NOT to touch the ECU...

thanks, let me know guys!!:sad::twitch::confused:

·
Lift and Separate
2,259 Posts
At 7psi, you will most likely need new injectors. Also, you should probably find another form of tuning instead of just a FPR. Increasing fuel pressure is not the proper way to tune a car, and after a few months you will most likely be left with a blown motor that never ran right in the first place. You should find a means to control injector pulse width and ignition timing. Since reflashing your ECU has been researched so thoroughly and is very inexpensive to do, I recommend you look into it. Might as well take your time and spend a few extra dollars up front, otherwise you will regret it later when expensive things start to break.

G

·
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
thanks for the reply...I am thinking of going that route too, but I thought that the '00 ECU is not reflashable...
if thats the case, should I go with eManage, or is a Apexi SAFC enough??
...either way I have no clue how to wire these up so thats gonna be interesting lol

·
Registered
1,888 Posts