Mitsubishi Eclipse 3G Club banner

1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Ancient
433 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I've just ordered a cruise control for my RS from The Cruise Control Store.

I've never done a cruise control before but I doubt it'd be too difficult. I'm sure most people here have factory cruise but if you don't then let me know if you'd be interested in seeing a write-up.

The total cost with shipping was $214.

·
Registered
1,690 Posts
I'd be interested in it...I've been thinking of getting all the components to add the factory setup, but that isn't a bad price...I wonder if you might be able to use that kit, but control it with the Mitsu switches for a factory look...:scratch:

·
Ancient
433 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
They say the unit is a factory unit. Take a look at the photo of the control switch.

·
Registered
225 Posts
They say the unit is a factory unit. Take a look at the photo of the control switch.

well my eclipse has cruise control and thats not what the cruise control switch looks like. It doesnt have that green led thing and it doesnt have the button on the top or bottom of the unit... but i would be interested in seeing an installation documentation of it

·
Registered
1,690 Posts
Any way you can take pics of all the parts?

·
Registered
1,690 Posts
It will be here sometime next week so I'll take photos when it arrives.
Cool...I'm really looking forward to seeing how this turns out...:bigthumb:

·
Ancient
433 Posts
Discussion Starter #11
WOOT!

I did the install today. It was pretty easy, the only time consuming part was getting the wire loop around the T-bar connector on the throttle pulley. There isn't enough room where the T-bar connector goes in the pulley to get the wire loop around it.

I pulled out the intake and battery to get more room to work and after a while dicking around with it I decided to dremel the T-bar connector to make it smaller so the wire loop would fit around it properly.