Mitsubishi Eclipse 3G Club banner

1 - 20 of 47 Posts

·
Registered
79 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey guys!
My name is Chapin (or Cudi) and im from a small town in Iowa. Im a senior in High School, and cars have always been what i love. I really love drawing and cars so i hope to move on and become an industrial designer. I currently work as a detailer at a local shop, so i get to clean my cars alot ;). My first car was a 1999 Galant GTZ and i loved it! (ill include a pic) But recently i aquired a 2000 Eclipse Gt. when i got it i didnt know where to start. i dont have a picture of when i first got it, but lets just say she wasnt looking pretty. Basically i just wanted to say hey, :wavey: and also thanks for all of the help i'll be getting on here. I know a bit about cars, but i would love to learn more of the things that you learn with hands on experience.
Thanks you guys, and thanks to the veterans on here, from your most technical posts to your most simple, you guys truly help and educate us.

"Mod" List

* New stock headlights (just wanted to stay nice and clean)
* 1 pc brushed aluminum grille
* Removal of ugly ass gold pinstripes
* several buff and machine polish jobs

Future mods

* DROP IT!
* Spankin' new clear corners
* 1st gen TYC's

FIRST! My old galant :)
[/IMG]

My Current Car:
[/IMG]

[/IMG]

[/IMG]

[/IMG]

·
Registered
79 Posts
Discussion Starter #8
I'm definitely not a fan of large wings, under glow, and other things of that sort :). If that's what you mean buy fucking it up haha

·
Registered
79 Posts
Discussion Starter #10
Looks like you've got a perfectly clean stocker :) Don't fuck it up!

PS - I'm a senior in industrial design and currently planning on going to graduate school for automotive design ;)
*edit - and you're from Iowa. Wow... where?