Mitsubishi Eclipse 3G Club banner

1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
10 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I have a 2003 Eclipse GT with HID headlights installed. I am noticing a strange issue with the headlights that I cannot seem to figure out (I am not very experienced with cars in general to be fair). When I have my low beams on, it is clear that my right headlight is much brighter than my left. However, when I have my high beams on, the left headlight is noticeably brighter than the right. It is almost to the point where it seems as if the right headlight is not even on when I have the high beams on. I have searched around but I have no idea how to word this issue without typing a paragraph as I have here. The high beams are not as big of an issue, but I am having difficulty seeing at times with the left headlight being so dim when I am using my low beams. I would appreciate some suggestions but please keep in mind that my knowledge in this area is relatively limited. Thank you in advanced.

·
6,548 Posts
Need pictures of what you've done, in what headlights. Esp. of how you wired your ballasts to get power. Wrong section, by the way. A mod will move it for you, so don't worry.

:coffee:

·
54,338 Posts
Sounds like a power or ground issue, likely stemming from burned terminals at the headlight bulb connector itself. Common issue. If that is the case then go on eBay and buy a pair of high heat ceramic connectors and wire those in.

·
Registered
10 Posts
Discussion Starter #4