Mitsubishi Eclipse 3G Club banner

1 - 20 of 40 Posts

·
Stratus RoadTerror
24 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey! Glad to see there is such a large community for these cars! I am new to cars in general, so please forgive my ignorance for awhile. Well, I drive a 2001 Stratus R/T coupe. I fell in love with it when I first saw it about a year ago. My plan was never to do any sort of build with it, until I came across a few ride pages on CarDomain that got my gears turning. So I'm doing research and trying to gather ideas of what I personally can do. As I'm not a very decent mechanic yet, I'm excited to learn!

Here are a few ideas I've bounced around,
-Vr4 with a 6spd swap
-3.5L Mitsu and adapt my 5 spd
-3.8L from minivan and adapt my 5 spd
-Turbo the 3.0

Any advice or comments would be incredibly helpful. I learn something new everyday!

I look forward to speaking with a lot of you!

Brandon

·
Registered
12,548 Posts
Are you the guy who told us at Rice Killers you had 250 horsepower with a clearly stock car and an unplugged MAF? You made a pretty serious fool of yourself.

I could encourage you to do a little research. You'll never get a 3000gt motor and tranny in your car. Nor will you ever get the Chrysler minivan 3.8 in your car. Also the 3.5 need's no "adapting" to get into your car.

The only way you won't be able to find some way of making your car not stock is if you straight up avoid looking.

·
Stratus RoadTerror
24 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
SilverTune, yes that was me. I was trying to act like I knew more then I clearly did to try and fit in with a crowd I had no business with. Since then, I've gotten a good group of friends in the car scene, and have realized that there is no justification in not being truthful about your ride.