Mitsubishi Eclipse 3G Club banner

1 - 20 of 42 Posts

·
Registered
44 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Since I was a kid Ive always wanted an eclipse so when I turned 16 I began looking for a 2g gst for my first car. I browed all the classifieds to find a few and even checked some auction yards and thats when I came across a 3g spyder and fell in love with the platform, even more so than the 2g. So after a couple months of looking at all trim levels of the 3g I had finally found the one that was beckoning me. It was a black 2004 gs with 117k miles on the clock with an almost immaculate interior and all maintenance was up to date. So I bought the car my junior year of high school and it has been my daily ever since. I am now in my second semester of college and the car is still running strong. Since then I have gotten it repainted, lowered it and put some new wheels on it as well as an intake and gt side skirts.
IMG_0042.JPG

When I first bought it
20190219_063605.jpg

Paint cancer just kept getting worse
20190430_184742.jpg

When it got its new color!
20200120_151450.jpg

Dropped on Megan Racing Coilovers
20200123_111337.jpg

With the gsr wheels

Thats how it sits currently and I am awaiting some new turn signals in the mail and plan to hopefully Brembo swap in the summer.

·
Registered
62 Posts
Good looking car! Love that tire / wheel combo. Fills the wells nicely! What size rim / tires?

·
Registered
44 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
Good looking car! Love that tire / wheel combo. Fills the wells nicely! What size rim / tires?
They're Evo X gsr wheels with 235/40 tires. They had 245s on but they rubbed way too much for me. This setup only rubs a little at almost full lock but I'm gonna hammer in the fender box things to clear the tires.

Sweet! You Torched it! Good call (y)
You're build thread has given me so much inspiration to build my car instead of selling it! It's a bummer that yours had to go.

·
Because Ricecar
774 Posts