Mitsubishi Eclipse 3G Club banner

1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
345 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
So I am planning on having a friend change my timing belt, water pump, spark plugs, wires, and valve cover gasket for me. So far I have/know I need the following: water pump, timing belt and tensioner bearing, new spark plug tube seals (are these necessary to change when changing the spark plugs?), valve cover gasket, intake plenum gasket.

Now I think I have left some things out, but I'm not sure. I have never done this before. Is there anything else I should do/need?

Thanks.

·
Medic
2,354 Posts
I said this in a thread started about 20 minutes ago asking this same question. Search this has been discussed plenty of times.

·
Registered
345 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
The other thread you replied to was someone asking about the price of a 60,000 mile tune up. I'm simply asking if I left anything out. I did search and looked at the how-to's in the garage section. I am just trying to be absolutely sure that I have everything before opening the car up.

·
BoomGoesTheDynaMitt
7,180 Posts
...new spark plug tube seals (are these necessary to change when changing the spark plugs?), valve cover gasket, intake plenum gasket.