Mitsubishi Eclipse 3G Club banner

1 - 20 of 20 Posts

·
Registered
349 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Does anyone know if making a turbo or supercharger is reasonable enough to attempt or even possible? I may have someone who could machine it, however I would need schematics. Anyway, I'm poor and looking for a cheaper way than spending thousands on it. Sorry, im a noob on this type of thing. Thanks guys

·
Registered
160 Posts
It would not be a good idea as supercharger / turbo's have to get balanced when finished unless you have this equipment you would have to send it out to get this done .I would recommend just using an existing center section from a turbo and making your own wheels as well as housings if you plan to go this route.I don't know how much the final price will be but imagine more than you can purchase a turbo for but idk. Do it and let us know.

·
R.I.P. silverside
10,932 Posts
Does anyone know if making a turbo or supercharger is reasonable enough to attempt or even possible? I may have someone who could machine it, however I would need schematics. Anyway, I'm poor and looking for a cheaper way than spending thousands on it. Sorry, im a noob on this type of thing. Thanks guys
You can't be serious and obviously have no idea how much research and development reputable turbo manufacturers put in to these things when making them. That R&D costs losts of money by the way, so if you're poor then act like it and drive your car the way it is because going FI on your 3G either by turbo or supercharger cost a good bit of money.

·
Registered
349 Posts
Discussion Starter #4 (Edited)
Geeze man. I'm just throwing it out there. I told you I'm a noob!

Check this out though, let me know if it sounds like a possibility...

"""""""""""jakksin_chea
04-22-2008, 09:27 PM