Mitsubishi Eclipse 3G Club banner

1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Stage 1 SDS @11+ psi
2,997 Posts
Nice. Gluk with the build. I recommend going overkill with the gauges. You are boosting an engine not designed for it. The more monitoring you have, the better you can troubleshoot issues before your engine goes poof. The ones I got are: Boost/Vac, AFR, Fuel Pressure, Oil Pressure, EGT, and Oil Temp. The Oil Temp gauge is optional, but the others have been invaluable. I just can't say that enough.

I also use OBD2 monitoring for RPM, Absolute Throttle Pos, Engine Coolant Temp, Timing on Cylinder #1, and Engine Load. For all that I use BlueDriver OBD2 module and my iPhone. So good.

·
Registered
90 Posts
Discussion Starter #4 (Edited)
Thanks guys, I appreciate the support and advice. I plan on getting more goodies as the time passes on. My SP stg 2 meth kit came with a digital boost/vac gauge. I am not tech savvy by any means, what is a blue drive ob2 module? I just tried searching for the answer but came up short. Is that software? I haven't purchased software yet?

·
Registered
593 Posts
I'd recommend using AEM gauges (AFR, boost, oil pressure, etc) and staying away from cheaper brands like ProSport. After repeatedly replacing failed ProSport sensors I learned my lesson.

·
Registered
90 Posts
Discussion Starter #8
I'd recommend using AEM gauges (AFR, boost, oil pressure, etc) and staying away from cheaper brands like ProSport. After repeatedly replacing failed ProSport sensors I learned my lesson.
I completely agree, I would only use aem products as i trust them and have served me well in the past.

·
Registered
593 Posts
It looks like you're collecting parts for a non-mivec engine. Another recommendation is using a 3.8nm upper intake with an Evo 8 S90 throttle body. It's a much better flowing setup.

·
Registered
90 Posts
Discussion Starter #10