Mitsubishi Eclipse 3G Club banner

1 - 20 of 51 Posts

·
Registered
10 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
:wavey: lol Okay please dont make fun of me i already know im a noob... Anyways I have an 04 Eclipse GTS and I just bought one of those big aluminum spoilers... my question is how do you get off the plastic on the hatch to drill holes to mount the spoiler. So You guys don't think im just some retard throwin on a spoiler i also have a 2" drop, MSR wheels, exhaust, tint, actually thats about it, i have only had the car 6 months and im 18 so money is kinda :crap: so ya... Any suggestions or ideas are welcome too... 04 Black Eclipse GTS and i am goin black on everthing cuz my rims are black. Thanks

·
Banned
18,282 Posts
:wavey: lol Okay please dont make fun of me i already know im a noob... Anyways I have an 04 Eclipse GTS and I just bought one of those big aluminum spoilers... my question is how do you get off the plastic on the hatch to drill holes to mount the spoiler. So You guys don't think im just some retard throwin on a spoiler i also have a 2" drop, MSR wheels, exhaust, tint, actually thats about it, i have only had the car 6 months and im 18 so money is kinda :crap: so ya... Any suggestions or ideas are welcome too... 04 Black Eclipse GTS and i am goin black on everthing cuz my rims are black. Thanks
The plastic pops off - it's held on by clips.

i think on my lowered black eclipse it would look okay, No?
Just because your car is lowered doesn't make it ok. The spoiler looks like shit. Besides, the car is FWD - why technically ADD downforce to the rear when traction is in the front?

damn how do u put pics in?
Start by reading the stickies and searching the site. Here's a How-To.
http://www.club3g.com/forum/showthread.php?t=41943

·
BoomGoesTheDynaMitt
7,180 Posts
My guess is that not many people are offeringto help because no one here would/has installed that type of wing due to it being considered tacky by the majority. Best of luck with the install.

·