Mitsubishi Eclipse 3G Club banner

1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
9 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
im new to the eclipse seen.... i have a honda prelude and liked it but my wife and i just had a baby dec.5 and she wants a new car! well perfect timing lol cause im military in iraq soo i told her ok,.....well she told me i had to get rid of my prelude and i will get her eclipse. i said ok i like it its an 03 spyder gt. and really the only thing i need to do to it when i get home is a little tune up and im ganna paint it( i cant picture myself in a maroon car lol). but im a mechanic and i do paint and body so thats no biggy, the real problem is i really dont know anything about these 6's and i just would like any advice, experince, or tips that may help me... i am defenetly planning on getting it ready to drag sooo thats my goal. u may also email me at [email protected]. thank you and hope to here ur imputs

·
Registered
9 Posts
Discussion Starter · #2 ·
and also i read alot on here and i hope noone gets mad but i seen some people ask about conversion kits for auto to manual and i already have been looking for wrecked cars in junk yards. what i need is has anyone ever done it before and if not is their a conversion kit made?

·
Registered
1,690 Posts
and also i read alot on here and i hope noone gets mad but i seen some people ask about conversion kits for auto to manual and i already have been looking for wrecked cars in junk yards. what i need is has anyone ever done it before and if not is their a conversion kit made?
Do a little more reading before you come home...use the Search button up there on the right. A few people have done the swap, but I have yet to hear of a "kit" for the swap.

imho your better off just finding a manuel car and purchasing that.