Mitsubishi Eclipse 3G Club banner

1 - 20 of 21 Posts

·
Shocker Lite
1,990 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello,

My name is Ken Chereck, I’m a 3g enthusiast who is looking to help out the community. Although I’m an accountant by trade, I’m an experienced welder and amateur machinist. I recently purchased a tig welder, and I’m considering making a set of hot pipes for the 3g GT/GTS guys. I’m only interested in producing the pipes themselves, leaving the rest up to the end-user.

Ideally, I would like to make these pipes a direct bolt on to the stock manifolds. That way you can avoid going to an exhaust shop to have things altered to fit. It would place the turbo off to the side similar to the kits that Tearstone, Xtech, and DDP sold. I can put whatever flange you want on it as far as the turbo and wastegate goes. Cost would be determined on the cost of materials and the amount of time I will have in them. I will ballpark it at a later date, expect something affordable.

If I end up producing these, it will be a limited-run, made-to-order basis. Providing I get a test-fitter I would start producing them in mid/late May 2008, having them ready to ship by mid June. If you are interested in a set of them, please PM me. I’m looking for people who are seriously interested. If you’re unsure of what you want to do, or need more information before you decide to commit, then please do not reply.

I’m not trying to make a permanent business out of this, nor take away from the others producing parts for this car. I see that there is a need for these pipes, no one is producing them currently, and I’m more than capable of producing them. I have a ~3200 sq. ft. facility to work in, it has an in-ground lift, bridgeport, and lathe on site. Beyond that I have the help of my old man, who was a machinist and millwright for 30+ years...