Mitsubishi Eclipse 3G Club banner

1 - 18 of 18 Posts

·
Registered
7 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey everyone I'm new to the 3G club was curious if anyone knew anything about setting your gauge cluster to read odometer turning the car off pushing the button 10 times while holding it down on the 10th turning the car on engine off holding for another 5 to 7 seconds before letting off and pushing it one more time and enabling some selection process one through 20?? If so what does it do? Lol

·
New To Site
91 Posts
I am not aware of any James Bond type button that was installed in the 3G.... The trip meter button changes to show for far you went ..press it again and it shows the miles on your car.. I will keep my eye on this post because I am curious to see what others have to say about this..

·
Registered
7 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
I am not aware of any James Bond type button that was installed in the 3G.... The trip meter button changes to show for far you went ..press it again and it shows the miles on your car.. I will keep my eye on this post because I am curious to see what others have to say about this..
Yes I'm talking about the trip button if you turn the car off as long as it's showing the odometer reading shut it off hold push it 10 times on the 10th time you push it hold it in turn the car on engine off keep holding it for about 7 seconds release it and then push it and you'll see one you push it again it goes two three all the way up to twenty I don't know what that does... I discovered it trying to find a self-check cluster procedure and then I started guessing LOL

·
New To Site
91 Posts
I have read my Haynes manual and don`t see what your talking about... Do you have an operators manual in the glove box..I also did a search on line and came up with nothing.. This might be a question the Mitsubishi dealership can answer ....

·
Stage 1 SDS @11+ psi
2,997 Posts