Mitsubishi Eclipse 3G Club banner

What Car Should I Get?

1 - 20 of 40 Posts

·
It's Me
818 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
So, I'm currently in the process of buying a a new car and I was wondering if you could help me?

I'm currently split between the Honda Civic SI Sedan and the Honda Accord Coupe .... ... ... and the Honda Accord Sedan. All '08 models.

My current guidelines are a I4 engine and a sedan. (However, the Accord coupe is just so much better looking than the other two models I mentioned - I think anyway - that I am considering getting it anyway.) It's just to drive from point A to point B without issues. I don't want to have to worry about it. I need it to be dependable and gas efficient. I'm a college student and am planning on moving out soon, so please do pick something that is reliable.

My spending amount is up to $25,000. The reason why I'm mentioning the latter is because if you guys think I should look at something else, let me know. The car in fourth place to me right now is the Mazda 6.

·
It's Me
818 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Thanks man. It's really hard trying to find a car I'm going to be stuck with for like 5+ years. Lol.

At least I know with the Civic that when my warranty runs out there's tons of aftermarket support. Plus for about 21 - 22k I can get one pretty much fully decked out.

·
Premium Member
8,831 Posts
SI:
2886 lbs, 197 hp, 21mpg/29mpg highway

that sounds good to me

·
"Suck my unit"
2,927 Posts
Wait for the 09 Railliart ;). If you can't wait that long the base Lancer starts at $14,900 and the GTS is decked out with navigation, sound, etc. for around $19K.

·
It's Me
818 Posts
Discussion Starter #9
Wait for the 09 Railliart ;). If you can't wait that long the base Lancer starts at $14,900 and the GTS is decked out with navigation, sound, etc. for around $19K.
Well, it's going to be sometime this or next month. :bigthumb:

·
Generally Bitter Admin
28,432 Posts