Mitsubishi Eclipse 3G Club banner
1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
20 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
:sam:I have a 2001 GT w/ 85k on it, I just bought it so i dont have much background besides that. About a day ago my SES light came on, so i went over to autozone and got the codes. My car was throwing out two of them, the first was a P0154: O2 Sensor Circuit No Activity Detected (Bank 2 Sensor 1), and the other was a P0403: Exhaust Gas Recirculation Circuit Malfunction. Has anyone else had to deal with these two codes? what is the first thing i should check? is this why im getting bad gas millage? If you need anymore information just ask me, any help i could get with this would be awsome. I'm new to the platform so be nice, and yes i did do a search and couldnt find anything.

·
(b)org banugee
4,549 Posts
Yep. Those two codes will definitely give you bad fuel economy. Since "no activity" codes are rare when everything is connected, you should first check all of your wiring and harnesses to make sure everything is properly connected.

BTW -- If you have a GS, you have no bank 2, so make sure you have the right codes.

·
Registered
20 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 · (Edited)
I will check all the wiring today after work, i had a GS, i now have a GT, just cant update name to show that. Quick question, where would the wiring be for the O2 sensor? more specifically Bank 2 Sensor 1

·
(b)org banugee
4,549 Posts
Bank 2 Sensor 1 is right under the upper radiator hose. It's wiring harness is attached to a metal clip by that corner of the valve cover.

·
Registered
20 Posts
Discussion Starter · #6 ·
Thank you, i'm very intrested if this is just a loose wire, im gonna run outside right now and check it. If all it is is a wire thats loose im gonna be pissed i wasted 2 tanks of gas getting horriable milage till i checked my wiring.

:elvis:Thank you, thank you very much

·
Registered
20 Posts
Discussion Starter · #7 ·