Mitsubishi Eclipse 3G Club banner
1 - 20 of 31 Posts

·
Registered
1,872 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I'm just getting into the modding scene. I have a 2000 Mitsubishi Eclipse GS 5-speed.

Currently I have:
1" lowering springs
Cold air intake
Stainless Steel exhaust
high flow cat muffler
4" tip

new belts and clutch.

Also, the guy who owned the car before me was a mechanic. He put in a rebuilt 2001 transmission.

I want to add a turbo, but i'm not knowledgable enough yet.

Any help?

·
Resident Asshole
6,056 Posts
i know, i'm just not very knowledgable of those things.
Then search and read and learn about what it takes to put a turbo on this car. It is not a simple and easy undertaking. Just from reading your mod list I can tell a turbo is way way WAY over your head at this point. A 4" tip just means you have a megaphone on your exhaust making it louder then it should be. A high flow cat muffler. There is no such thing. You probably mean just high flow cat. 1" lowering springs? What type? If cheap ebay ones they are going to sag bad in the near future. What about aftermarket shocks to go along with those springs? Your stock shocks/struts can't be too happy right now.

Also I have to ask why did the previous owner put a 2001 tranny in the car? The 2000 and 2001 are identical so he must have ran the piss out of the car or didn't know how to drive a 5spd depending on how many miles are on the car.

There I gave you some stuff to SEARCH and learn about.

·
db
986 Posts
welcome. and yes please do as crow suggested. everyone wants a turbo one their car. there aren't enough well done cars on the road. please try to make one.

·
Registered
1,872 Posts
Discussion Starter · #13 ·